NYC Chapter of the American Poolplayers Association

Singles Qualifiers

The APA Poolplayer Championship (National Singles Championship) is one of the most popular benefits of APA membership. This annual series of events begins at the Local Level, and ends with the APA's Poolplayer Championship at the Las Vegas Westgate Resort.

So far, the APAnyc has produced 3 national women's champions, 3 national men's champions, and many top 10 finishers who have brought home 10s of thousands of dollars in cash and prizes, along with memories they will never forget. 

You could be the next champion!

The FALL 2018 qualifying season is open until November 15th.  Singles boards are running frequently so you can join in any time.
Contact APAnyc if you want to play in one or run a qualifier for your friends.


Board winners to date from the Spring 2018 qualifying period are as follows:


Inessa Gelman
Mario Rodriguez
Alfredo Garcia
Willie Urena
Victor Herrera
Adam Dunn
Julie Madlener
Freity de la Rosa
Mike Davie
Helena Cruz
Peter Mayer
Jerome Pulliam
Arin Dunn
Naim Shala




Board winners playing in the October regional:


Kimberly Hodgson
Gabriel Rosado
Peter Sakas
Aman Yadav
Sean Martin
Mike Davie
Matt Sanders
Inessa Gelman
Kara Ramlogan
Tara Nachtigall
Christine McMonagle
Alex Ross
Abel Barriento
Sara Gunderson
Cagney Joiner
Jerome Pulliam
GW Boyles
Jeff Hanger
Victor Herrera
Helena Cruz
Allan Mangaser
MarkAnthony Nelson
Willie Urena
Julie Madlener
Jessica Warren
Kieran Grennan
David Aldridge
Johnny Colon
Simon Villacreses
Hannah Fields
Omar Soto
Alfonso Trinidad
Armin Sadighi
Mario Rodriguez
Angel Ortega
Sean Mohammed
Sui Ming Louie
Rohan Namjoshi
Daniel Crumity
Dave Mihalik
Vicky Wong
Michelle Clune
Sean Clune
Matt Artz
Inder Tallur
Sam Boria
Kelvin Rodriguez
Vaughn Preston
Hosein Baboi
James Field
Naim Shala
Will Daly
Lionell Swanston
Jay Vasquez
Barrington Peart
Rick Leventhal
Freity de la Rosa
Zach Hammer